Joy within

31 05 2013

Today finds me smiling to myself. A lingering smile. Today finds me laughing out loud even, to myself again. πŸ™‚ I’m filled with a little girl’s glee that seems almost impossible to contain.

I feel happy and beautiful. This makes me realize that happiness is beauty. Beauty (Here, beauty is referred to in a broader sense as perfectness of life, which everyone wishes for)Β  lies in happiness, not the other way round.

It’s a joy that is felt by a sudden feeling of lightness, by the sudden realization of possibilities, by a sense of awakening! It’s pure joy that is felt when the skies greet and hug you with the first rain of the season.

Rain! How I love the caresses of the drizzle, carrying just the right amount of chill enough to make you shiver just a teeny bit!

Digression:

Rains! Whenever I think of it, I think of Seattle. It’s like an old lover. It gave me so much. It’s exotic and beautiful. Never once when I was experiencing those incessant rains did I guess that one day I would miss them and look back at them with longing. πŸ™‚ I’m immensely glad about my time there.

Actions

Information

One response

4 06 2013
Sashank

beautiful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

