Greedy mom

7 01 2012

The other day I was reading a story titled “Greedy Forester” to my son and he wanted to know what “greedy” means. Fair enough.

Me: See, you are greedy about toys; despite having many toys, you want more and more of them. This is greediness. Do you understand?

Son: Yes.

Me: So, can you tell me what is mom greedy about?

I held my breath eager to hear what he would say. I was curious both to know whether he got the meaning right and also to listen to his perception about me.

Without a moment’s hesitation, he said “Books”.

He hit the bull’s eye at one shot. Needless to say, I was delighted. Not only for the obvious reason but also because he didn’t notice or is unaware of my other, less noble, objects of greediness (clothes, shoes etc.). 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

4 08 2012
Deepu

Aww, thats just so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

