Lafangey Parindey

4 09 2010

Just a few words about this movie:

Well, it’s an OK movie. But the leading stars, with their charisma and performance, elevated it to greater heights.  The climax was disappointing though. I don’t know what I was expecting but  the usual filmy way the movie ended compelled me to jerk off the powerful magnetic force of Deepika and Nitin and consider the movie with as much a critical eye as I can manage. I could only come to one easy conclusion: if the film casted some other hero and/or heroine, it wouldn’t be so appealing.

Deepika was fantastic. It’s as if I admire her more with each movie. I like the way she carries herself. I can’t help feeling awe at how so different she is from other Bollywood actresses.  A big relief. Though I watched a couple of Nitin’s movies before (Jonny Gaddar, New York), I didn’t really pay much attention to his acting skills. At last he got me impressed in Lafangey Parindey. 🙂

One thing that escaped my understanding was that when a person gets hit by a SUV, how is it possible that the person just loses the eyesight(with the eyes in perfect shape) with no other serious damage?

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 10 2010
Haritha

becoz he/she got hit by the SUV in a Movie in which they are the lead actor/actress. No Offense.

9 10 2010
sireeshaavvari

That seems the only possible conclusion. Lol!!!

Leave a Reply

