GM diet – Day 2

1 04 2010

Day 1 was successful. I ate fruits and only fruits all day long. The amazing thing is it wasn’t that bad. And what’s more, I felt very light and fresh this morning. My confidence actually boosted up and I thought – it might not be as difficult as I thought it to be. Anyways, I’m all geared up for Day 2 – the vegetable day. I think today will be easier because potato makes one full and carrots taste so good.

I’m not much of a fruit or veggie person. I never eat them well. (I know, I’m a bad girl!) My husband is amused by my predicament at eating fruits and vegetables all day long. This would teach me a lesson. :-). His opinion is that if I have had healthy food habits from the beginning, I wouldn’t have to worry about my weight/health as I do right now. What can I say except agreeing with him!

So, this morning as I experienced the lightness of my body (not literally, because I don’t think I lost much weight just in one day 🙂 ), I couldn’t help recollecting the contrast feeling of heaviness these past few months. I’m glad I took up this program.

Note: This post is not intended to be an April Fool prank! Please don’t make the mistake of assuming it to be so. 😛

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 04 2010
sunita

Hey Sirisha.. how r u..whats going on with your diet.. No Updates!?

7 04 2010
sireeshaavvari

Check out my new post. As I mentioned in it, I refrained myself from exercising my little bean to come out with anything creative until I finish the program. 😛
I know it’s just my psychological illusion or my imagination running wild or whatever… but please bear with me. 😛 I feel like I actually made a great deal out of all this, but I hope you understand, it’s just my first time and I felt truly challenged. 🙂

7 04 2010
Sunita

First of all, Congratulations on successfully finishing and getting rid of the 5-well deserved pounds!
Ofcourse I understand and appreciate your achievement 😀
I am trying to force/trick myself into the GM diet for a while.. but I couldnt bring myself to do. I keep making excuses that since I am a vegetarian(egg-eterian actually!) I wont be able to pull through the 7 days without having to break the diet!!
And at the same time I wanted to get inputs from a south-indian, who is used to having rice as staple and got your insight. Thanks for the post 🙂

7 04 2010
sireeshaavvari

Thanks! 🙂 Yeah, it takes some determination to get started on it. There are Veg versions of the GM diet on the web. You might want to check them. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

