Zoobi doobi

6 12 2009

Zoobi Doobi from 3 Idiots is my new favorite. The music is so catchy and uplifting (and of course romantic too). Sonu Nigam and Shreya Goshal are absolutely awesome. I feel that the song wouldn’t have been so appealing if not for them.
Listen to it here:

I even liked the picturization. The theme colors – blue, pink and white – are very soothing. In the video, I couldn’t help notice how old Amir looks (of course not more than his age). I’ll definitely find it a bit difficult to see Amir as a 20 year old IIT student in the movie. Also Kareena looks good. I never like her, but these days I’m noticing that she has grown really beautiful. Is it the magic of love? Can be. But I like to believe that it’s age. In my opinion, women look their best in their late twenties. (Some say that 30 is their pinnacle point.)

I remember enjoying reading Five Point Someone (on which 3Idiots is based on) two years ago and very much look forward to watch the movie. Even though there were some stupid scenes, overall it’s by far the best book by Chetan Bhagat. Zoobi Doobi reminded me of the chemistry between Hari and Neha in the novel.

Whatever may be the literary value of chetan’s books, he sure is making India read like never before. One reason might be because he usually chooses the subjects and characters that the current youth can immediately relate to. Anyways, I hope he writes better books in future.

The energy and magic in Zoobi Doobi fills me with joy and excitement. The song transports me to my adolescent days, as long as it lasts.

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2010
3 idiots – Not really!! « Peek Inside My Mind

[…] Zoobi Doobi […]

Leave a Reply

