Google woe!

3 06 2009

 

I love Google and not just for its amazing search capabilities. I love Google’s other services as well such as Reader, Documents, iGoogle, Picasa, Orkut, Notebook etc.
Everything seems so cool. I just have one inconvenience. Whenever I have to go to Orkut from any of the google pages, there is no link to it readily available to me like there are links for Gmail, Photos, Documents etc.
I hate typing the URLs and sometimes lazy even to use bookmarks – my bookmarks list is usually very lengthy. That leaves me the following option:
Click the link “more” at the top of the google page and from the dropdown, click “even more”.

I love Google and not just for its amazing search capabilities. I love Google’s other services as well such as Reader, Documents, iGoogle, Picasa, Orkut, Notebook etc.

Everything seems so cool. I just have one inconvenience. Whenever I have to go to Orkut from any of the google pages, there is no link to it readily available to me like there are links for Gmail, Photos, Documents etc.

I hate typing the URLs and sometimes lazy even to use bookmarks – my bookmarks list is usually very lengthy. That leaves me the following option:

Click the link “more” at the top of the google page and from the dropdown, click “even more”.

Google

Then a new window/tab opens with all the services listed and I have to scroll down to Orkut so that I can click it.

You can see that this is so annoying.

And also I hate to see all those links which I never click, up there: Sites, Finance, Scholar etc.

I would very much like Google to note my preferences and personalize my page – providing the links to those services which I use the most at the top of the page and removing those I use the least( Or at least pushing them to the bottom of the list).

I don’t think this is too much to ask 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

